Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Kowanga
    Guest

    Contest Question!!

    I┬┤ll have a question. If you contest a guild in a province, like the manual
    says, it doesn┬┤t give regency points nor GB, but is the guild still there ??
    What I mean is that can you use it points for other action ??
    So, can you then contest the enemy guild from another province where you
    have guilds ??

  2. #2
    kurita
    Guest

    Contest Question!!

    Kowanga escribi├│:

    > I┬┤ll have a question. If you contest a guild in a province, like the manual
    > says, it doesn┬┤t give regency points nor GB, but is the guild still there ??

    So you lost your contest ;p

    > What I mean is that can you use it points for other action ??

    nop

    > So, can you then contest the enemy guild from another province where you
    > have guilds ??
    >

    nopYou are going by the war way ;p

    > ************************************************** *************************
    > >

  3. #3
    Mark A Vandermeulen
    Guest

    Contest Question!!

    On Thu, 16 Apr 1998, Kowanga wrote:

    > I
    > ll have a question. If you contest a guild in a province, like the manual
    > says, it doesn
    > t give regency points nor GB, but is the guild still there ??

    The Guild is still there, until it can been contested twice, at which
    point it falls apart. Different DM's interpret this differently, some
    saying that the whole guild falls apart, and others say that it just
    looses one point from its rating.

    > What I mean is that can you use it points for other action ??

    The Guild is still there, so you can then attempt to Rule the Guild (which
    cancells out your opponent's success on Contesting) or you can Contest him
    back.

    > So, can you then contest the enemy guild from another province where you
    > have guilds ??

    If I'm understanding you right, I would say no. You have to have a holding
    in the province, even if its only a level zero holding, before you can
    make any action in that province except Create Holdings. (Ok, I'm wrong,
    you can also Move Troops, Diplomacy, and Espionage where you have no
    holdings).

    Mark VanderMeulen
    vander+@pitt.edu

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Contest Holding
    By BRadmin in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 11:38 AM
  2. Contest
    By Sir Tiamat in forum BRCS 4th Edition
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 07:02 PM
  3. Contest Province
    By Osprey in forum BRCS 3.0/3.5 Edition
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-13-2004, 04:04 AM
  4. Netlogo contest
    By Harri Kemppainen in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-1997, 12:05 PM
  5. About logo contest
    By Harri Kemppainen in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-1996, 12:00 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ę2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.