> Uhm, you're in error on one point. The heir of a blooded character does
> NOT automatically assume the full score of the parent. Only the holdings
> and regency are transferred in this way (p. 31, Rulebook "The heir does not
> gain any blood strength or abilities").
> The only way such a total transference of power can take place is for the
> parent to divest himself (or herself) for the purpose of raising the
> child's bloodline... usually to ensure that increases the parent earned are
> not lost (Rulebook p.30); in which case the parent's score becomes 0.

sorry, i'm being unclear again: i was assuming a deathbed investiture.

- --

i consider myself to be one of england's finest liars.
-- blackadder II