Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1 (Benja

    state religions and bonuses

    One of my PBEM players asked me this question (verbatim, excuse the lack
    of corrections):

    " The head of a recognized State religion also gains (BoP p.70) this
    benefit: he "may apply a 2 point modifier to the King's action checks
    (in favor of the priest's preffered result)". Does this mean a theocrat
    like the ruler of Talinie gains an extra whopping +3 bonus to his action
    checks as a King (ie, non-Temple and spell-affairs)? The 'rules' seem to
    logically imply this, but it seems a bit much to me (though it's always
    welcome, of course!)"

    I'm too tired to dig out my rules books and determine what I should say.
    What do you all think?


    __________________________________________________ ___________________
    You don't need to buy Internet access to use free Internet e-mail.
    Get completely free e-mail from Juno at
    Or call Juno at (800) 654-JUNO [654-5866]

  2. #2

    state religions and bonuses

    i think if the modifier is applied the priest decided if the church will
    support or oppose the change thus the + or - 2 modifier. of course some
    regent somewhere will 'force' the church's support, if this is done then i say
    eith cough up an action, lieutenant will do if not already used.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. State Religion
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 12:37 AM
  2. Human bonuses
    By graham anderson in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 02-28-2004, 03:14 PM
  3. What Is The State Of The Atlas Project
    By Rhobher Nichaleir in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2004, 05:36 AM
  4. State Religions
    By Jim Cooper in forum MPGN Mailinglist archive 1996-1999
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-1998, 11:52 AM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.