Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Kowanga
    Guest

    A question of Travel !!

    This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

    - ------=_NextPart_000_0027_01BD453E.B1092F60
    Content-Type: text/plain;
    charset="iso-8859-1"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

    Again, I=B4ll have a question:
    Why does a ruler spend 1 GB to go from one place to another!!
    I=B4m playing with a Wizard who doesn=B4t get any GB because he hasn=B4t =
    incomes, why can I just travel from one place to another only spending =
    food, and a few bodygyards (aprox. 100 Gp). Can somebody explain why =
    must someone spend those 2000 Gp ??


    - ------=_NextPart_000_0027_01BD453E.B1092F60
    Content-Type: text/html;
    charset="iso-8859-1"
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable









    Again, I´ll have a =
    question:
    Why does a ruler spend 1 GB to go =
    from one place=20
    to another!!
    I´m playing with a Wizard who doesn´t =
    get any GB=20
    because he hasn´t incomes, why can I just travel from one place to =
    another=20
    only spending food, and a few bodygyards (aprox. 100 Gp). Can somebody =
    explain=20
    why must someone spend those 2000 Gp ??
     

    - ------=_NextPart_000_0027_01BD453E.B1092F60--

  2. #2
    Daniel McSorley
    Guest

    A question of Travel !!

    Again, I┬┤ll have a question:
    Why does a ruler spend 1 GB to go from one place to another!!
    I┬┤m playing with a Wizard who doesn┬┤t get any GB because he hasn┬┤t incomes,
    why can I just travel from one place to another only spending food, and a
    few bodygyards (aprox. 100 Gp). Can somebody explain why must someone spend
    those 2000 Gp ??

    The 1 GB rule allows you to travel with an entourage, officially-like.
    I believe it is noted that if you do this, you are outfitted with everything
    you need to travel, horses for all, provisions, etc. There is also a note
    that if you are travelling with a number of npcs less than or equal to the
    number of pcs, it is not a 1 GB action (I can't find this right now). I
    personally would allow you to travel without this expense, just like a small
    adventuring group, but I try not to let logistics get in the way of an
    adventure. IMC, if a pc buys some rations at the beginning, I rarely care
    about the food situation, so they're really set for life :) I don't think
    you're being unreasonable at all.
    Daniel McSorley
    mcsorley.1@osu.edu
    ICQ:5299865

  3. #3
    rad smith
    Guest

    A question of Travel !!

    probably because when rulers used to travel they'd take their entire court
    with them: hangers-on, bodyguards, scribes, that sortathing. if you're
    just going by horse (my character, a guilder, has the habit of
    dissapearing for weeks at a time on his own) then i'd ignore the cost.

    actually, the main reason is that if you were to subdivide the costs on
    domain actions into fractional gold bars it would all get very messy.

    just as a side note, please post in plain ascii text; not iso or html (or
    indeed both)



    - --
    rad

    "these people are going to have to realise that sometimes
    bad things happen for no reason, and without it begin anybody's
    fault. it's a tough life; stop complaining and deal with it."

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dream Travel
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  2. Travel Domain
    By Arjan in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 01:01 AM
  3. Travel action
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 01:10 PM
  4. Travel
    By Sorontar in forum Main
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 03:37 AM
  5. Dream Travel (Power)
    By Arjan in forum D20 system reference document
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 02:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ę2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.