Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Greetings all! This is my first time posting on the BR.net forum, but I'm a long time fan of the setting. I recall some of you from the mailing list of old. It's great to see some old, familiar names of posters, as well as a number of new ones.

I'm curious what fantasy novels BR fans have found that have a BR flavor to them? I've read each of the novels that was released for the setting more than once [along with the Shadowstone book that was obviously the story of Aelies, complete w/ a spot or 2 where they missed changing the name to whatever it was they decided felt more Realms-ish ;-)], and I'd really like to find some new fiction to read that will seem at least a bit familiar.

I particularly love the Sidhelien, so any novels you could recommend where elves are given a similar treatment would undoubtedly be something I'd enjoy. Any suggestions on novels that remind you a bit of Cerilia, the bloodlines/regents theme, or the relatively scarce but powerful magic of the setting would also be very greatly appreciated.

Thanks very much and my apologies if I have screwed anything up,
    Craig Greeson - the Eyeless One

Downloads
    Uploads
    The series 'A Song of Ice and Fire' by George R.R. Martin without a doubt. I've used this series as inspiration for setting the atmosphere in my own campaigns. You'll also find that magic is very scarce and much of the focus is on factions warring over the throne (coincidentally called the Iron Throne). I've never read a more well-written or compelling fantasy series.

Downloads
    Uploads
    The legend of nightfall by mickey zucker reichart is good.

It has people with talents magical abilitys and sorcerors that gain there power by steeling the abilitys of the talented.
    MORNINGSTAR

Downloads
    Uploads