Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Question ?

  1. #1
    Harri Kemppainen
    Guest

    Question ?

    On Sun, 17 Aug 1997, Yves Duquette wrote:

    > About the ad&d boxeset setting !
    > **** I would like to know ****
    > 1- If a province is 4/3 , what does the 3 means !!?????????
    > 2- How upgrade provinces levels !!!???????
    > 3- Must you need more than 1 regent to control a domain !!????
    > 4- What does a Ranger control in a domain if he is Regent !!!!???
    > 5- Do Elves always whant to killed humans !?????

    They are all there in rulebook or sourcebook

    1- It means source level. Wizards use sources (p 35).
    2- By ruling, it's explained in rulebook (p 59).
    3- No you dont, if you have more regents they can rule other domains
    like temple or guild (pp 90-91)
    4- Quite the same way as ether regents. Ranger gets regency from guild
    holding not from law as fighters do (p 41).
    5 - No, There are some more peaceful elven nations, but some elves hate
    humans invaders, even in peaceful nations.

    Hope this helps, you still have to find those things in rulebook

    - ---
    cshake@kastanja.uta.fi

  2. #2
    Yves Duquette
    Guest

    Question ?

    About the ad&d boxeset setting !
    **** I would like to know ****
    1- If a province is 4/3 , what does the 3 means !!?????????
    2- How upgrade provinces levels !!!???????
    3- Must you need more than 1 regent to control a domain !!????
    4- What does a Ranger control in a domain if he is Regent !!!!???
    5- Do Elves always whant to killed humans !?????
    Thanks !!!!!!!! HEY OH !!!!!!!!!

  3. #3
    dsolie
    Guest

    Question ?

    Yves Duquette wrote:
    >
    > About the ad&d boxeset setting !
    > **** I would like to know ****
    > 1- If a province is 4/3 , what does the 3 means !!?????????
    1--The 3 means the maximum amount of source level for true mages...
    > 2- How upgrade provinces levels !!!???????
    2--Domain action Rule works usually...
    > 3- Must you need more than 1 regent to control a domain !!????
    3--No, but it can be hard for just one person to do the amount of
    actions that many people ruling can take care of together...
    > 4- What does a Ranger control in a domain if he is Regent !!!!???
    4--Everything that a normal regent controls...
    > 5- Do Elves always whant to killed humans !?????
    5--No, not always....just somtimes

  4. #4
    Paul Lefebvre
    Guest

    Question ?

    Yves Duquette wrote:

    > About the ad&d boxeset setting !
    > **** I would like to know ****
    > 1- If a province is 4/3 , what does the 3 means !!?????????
    > 2- How upgrade provinces levels !!!???????
    > 3- Must you need more than 1 regent to control a domain !!????
    > 4- What does a Ranger control in a domain if he is Regent !!!!???
    > 5- Do Elves always whant to killed humans !?????
    > Thanks !!!!!!!! HEY OH !!!!!!!!!
    >
    > ****************************************
    > **********************************
    > To unsubscribe from this list send mail to majordomo@mpgn.com with the
    > line
    > 1. The 3 means that the source level of that province is a 3....it
    stays higher in elven domains because the elves don't destroy their
    environment to build homes.

    2. You want to use the "rule" domain or realm action. With that
    you'll raise the province levels.

    3. Nope..of course, the more you try to control with one regent, the
    less effectively you can do any one thing....better to let some other
    regents control the guilds, temples etc....otherwise you're wasting
    regency and gold controlling something your character isn't going to
    benefit much from.

    5. Depends on the DM...Of course, they generally do not like people
    very much from what I understand. However, not all of them want to kill
    humans, they just don't like them. In the boxes for the Brechts and
    Khinasi there are elven realms where the elves don't actively slaughter
    farmers and stuff.

    Paul L.

  5. #5
    ┬╝├Ľ ┬┤┬ę┬Ş┬«(Son, Nuree
    Guest

    Question ?

    > From: Yves Duquette
    > Subject: [BIRTHRIGHT] - Question ?
    >
    > About the ad&d boxeset setting !
    > **** I would like to know ****
    > 1- If a province is 4/3 , what does the 3 means !!?????????

    Maximum level of source(magical) holding.

    > 2- How upgrade provinces levels !!!???????

    Use Rule action. When you rule a province of level 3 to level 4, you must
    spend 4GBs and 4RPs. If you rule a province, the maximum source holding
    level drops by one. You can attempt to rule a province only once in a
    domain turn(3 months).

    > 3- Must you need more than 1 regent to control a domain !!????

    A domain means all holdings ruled by ONE regent. If TWO regents exist,
    these are TWO domains.

    > 4- What does a Ranger control in a domain if he is Regent !!!!???

    Anything he wants. But he collects RPs from Law and Guild holdings and
    Provinces.

    > 5- Do Elves always whant to killed humans !?????

    Some elves do, especially the elven knights organized against humans(I
    can't remember the spelling). But, the others kill humans who enter their
    forests or do harm to the forests.

    I want these may help you.

    - - Son, Nuree

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hello, and a question
    By faultline in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-2009, 01:56 AM
  2. have one question
    By cikepaips in forum BRCS 4th Edition
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-26-2009, 11:23 PM
  3. A very old question...
    By stv2brown1988 in forum The Royal Library
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 10-23-2008, 02:11 AM
  4. A question
    By Xander in forum Birthright.net support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-24-2001, 02:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ę2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.