Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    94
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    This seems to be given as an inherent bonus from the descriptions of domain actions.

    Regents spend RP to increase favorable DC checks.

    Would it be reasonable to allow a regent to declare spending RP in an adventure on a skill check?

    Perhaps regents with a certain BAB could use RP to increase a "to hit" roll?

  2. #2
    Birthright Developer irdeggman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    Posts
    3,946
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Originally posted by destowe


    This seems to be given as an inherent bonus from the descriptions of domain actions.

    Regents spend RP to increase favorable DC checks.

    Would it be reasonable to allow a regent to declare spending RP in an adventure on a skill check?

    Perhaps regents with a certain BAB could use RP to increase a "to hit" roll?
    I would say no. One of the reasons is a mechanics and balance issue. There is no limit to the amount of RP a regent can use to affect a domain action, if this was translated into the adventure level just imagine the effects. Also RPs are used in a bidding concept for domain actions, so the comaparison on an adventure level would be for a regent to spend RP affect an opposing players (or regent's) action and then the oposing regent spednig RPs to counteract this bid, etc. Way too overpowering.

    The other reason is that RPs are specifically tied to the land and "only" affect things that are likewise tied, domain actions, blood score, etc.:)
    Duane Eggert

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.