Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: More d20 Qs

  1. #1
    I need a point of clarification.

    The "Master" feats (Master Administrator, Great Leader, Master Diplomat) site under benefits: "You receive a +2 bonus to domain level actions that recieve a potential synergy bonus for X."

    Does this mean that Actions with the approp descriptor recieve a bonus or is there some list of synergy bonuses somewhere that I just don`t get?

    i.e. does master administrator give you a +2 bonus to the domain actions - Ceremony, Contest Holding, Create Holding, Rule Holding, and Rule Province?

    Second Question:
    Page 103, first column.
    Skill Modifers

    The description indicates that the character recieves a bonus for "ranks," do you mean RANKS or do you mean 1/5 of skill value?

    I would argue infavor of total skill value, it seems weird that a very talented general who has +4 from Stat, +4 from synergy, and +4 from feats with a total skill value of 21 would be disadvantaged by a opposing general who had +1 Stat, no synergy, no feat and a total value of 11.

    In this case, the whimpy generals troops would receive a +2 and the buff generals troops would receive a +1? Why would an army function better when the opposing general can pick the time, place and condition of combat, at his leisure?

    I see the point in keeping these values low - I COULD get a Warcraft score of 21 out of the 7th level Mhor, with no doubt that more optimised characters (fighters [Beourine], paladins [MOC/HA]) might even be able to crest a skill value of 25 or 30. Basically, I want to make sure that this was not a terminology error.


    ************************************************** **************************
    The Birthright Homepage:
    Birthright-l Archives:
    To unsubscribe, send email to LISTSERV@ORACLE.WIZARDS.COM
    with UNSUB BIRTHRIGHT-L in the body of the message.
    Hello, I guess I gotta have a sig.

  2. #2
    Site Moderator Ariadne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    near Frankfurt/ Germany
    IMO feats like "Master Diplomat" should apply to all other diplomatic skill checks too, but I haven't created the rules...
    May Khirdai always bless your sword and his lightning struck your enemies!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
BIRTHRIGHT, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS, D&D, the BIRTHRIGHT logo, and the D&D logo are trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and are used by permission. ©2002-2010 Wizards of the Coast, Inc.