PDA

View Full Version : Using hand of the Mage??



The Sneak
02-08-2009, 05:59 AM
Hand of the Mage: This mummified elf hand hangs by a golden chain around a character’s neck (taking up space as a magic necklace would). It allows the wearer to utilize the spell mage hand at will.

Faint transmutation; CL 2nd; Craft Wondrous Item, mage hand; Price 900 gp;Weight 2 lb.

How long does it take for me to use this? Is it just that I move things 15 feet as a move action, or do I first need to use a standard action to activate it?

______________________


By the way, this is my first post, thank you for having me on your forum and helping me out guys!

AndrewTall
02-08-2009, 09:07 AM
Hi, technically the item is a SRD item, not a BR-specific item, since it lets you cast mage hand I'd use the spell description which states the casting time as a standard action.

http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/D20:Hand_of_the_Mage_(Wondrous_Item)

The Sneak
02-08-2009, 10:16 AM
Sorry for posting in the wrong place. None the less, thank you.

AndrewTall
02-08-2009, 10:45 AM
No problem, it's on our site so it's fair game!

irdeggman
02-10-2009, 10:42 PM
Unless specified otherwise activating a magic item is a standard action per the RAW (Rules As Written).