PDA

View Full Version : Kozlovnyy

cccpxepoj
09-02-2008, 06:03 PM
Discussion thread for Kozlovnyy (http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/Kozlovnyy). If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.

cccpxepoj
09-02-2008, 06:22 PM
Can something be done with the coat of arms of Kozlovnyy, they don't look Khinasi nor Vos, and it is pink not very warrior color, i simply can't imagne the great Warlord founder of the dynasty who accepted that color on his coat of arms.

kgauck
09-02-2008, 08:42 PM
The pattern depicted is a fur. The standard colors are black on white, which is called ermine. There are also names for white on black, black on yellow, and yellow on black. I selected purple as the background color because it is the color of Ruornil.

So is a fur in the color of Ruornil.

cccpxepoj
09-02-2008, 09:07 PM
i know my sister told me that, i am not very good with colors( i have some sort of Daltonism), but still there is no Ruornil cult in Kozlovnyy so i think that some other color is more appropriate.

cyrano24100
09-02-2008, 10:47 PM
Sorry to change the subject, but Kenneth, how do you make these shields? They look suppperb! Kozlovnyy in particular has a nice sheen to it!
I agree with cccpxepoj that purple is not ideal for a Vos warrior kingdom (though Haelyn rather than Ruornil) - maybe dark-red (dried blood?)

kgauck
09-02-2008, 11:39 PM
I have a file of each color in the shape of a shield, it is dark on the edges and and bright in the middle. When I add an element, its done on a separate layer. I color it using the color of the shield as a pattern, so things on the shield share the lighting pattern of the background.

I can make the Kozlovnyy a blood red color, Murry, which I've only used once so far.

cccpxepoj
09-03-2008, 10:38 AM