PDA

View Full Version : Militant Order of Cuiraécen

Beruin
09-28-2007, 02:47 AM
Discussion thread for Militant Order of Cuiraécen (http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/Militant Order of Cuiraécen). If you would like to add a comment, click the Post Reply button.

Beruin
09-28-2007, 02:54 AM
Okay, I just started here, it's my first try with the wiki and there's not much here yet - and some things are still wrong from using other templates/Boilerplates.
However I really wanted to add a table for non-landed holdings as a template, you know with the headings
Holding - Level - Province/Ratings - Domain/Ruler
but I just couldn't get this darn thing to work.

Please help! (and explain what you did, so I might learn a bit)

As an afterthought, I really think we need a template for non-landed domains, at least I couldn't find one. However, as should be obvious I know next to nothing about creating wikis, so I definitely can't do this.
Any takers?

Sorontar
09-28-2007, 03:33 AM
The tables that normally indicate holdings for provinces etc use a {{Domain/Begin}} template and a {{Domain/End}} template call. The first template sets the headings and defines the table styles and supposedly uses another style as well (but I can't find that one). The second just closes the table off.

cf. http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/Template:Domain/Begin
cf. http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/Template:Domain/End

So if you want to set your own headings you will either have to write your own {{Holdings/Begin}} template or manually cut and paste the relevant stuff from the {{Domain/Begin}} one. For instance:

{| {{BRWiki: Domain/Table}}
! Holding !! Level !! Province/Ratings !! Domain/Ruler
|-
||Joe's Taverns || 2 || Roesone || Ghoried/Joe
|-
||Josie's Haberdashery || 3 || Roesone || Roseone/Josie
</noinclude>
|width=5|
|}

See this in action at http://www.birthright.net/brwiki/index.php/BrWiki:Sandbox/2