PDA

View Full Version : A New PBEM set in Anuire

Fearless_Leader
07-13-2007, 02:27 AM
I've been working on starting a new PBEM for the last several months (and longer) and have now finally launched the thing. I've run a number of these in the past, but this will be my first in over two years. I'm taking certain precautions with it to ensure it's longevity, so that it doesn't die in the first few turns.

To wit, the PBEM is set in Anuire, focusing mostly on strategic level gameplay (although that is not to say that more personal actions have no place), with a heavy emphasis on roleplaying.

So if you're interested, come on over! Veterans and newbies are both welcome. The URL is:

http://aeonsociety.topcities.com/FallenEmpire/index.html

irdeggman
07-13-2007, 11:48 AM
Interesting write up. And awesome graphics.

I would make a suggestion for some house-rules though (these I would make for anyone running a domain level based game by the way):

Source regents can use the level of their source holding to support or oppose any rule province actions. Source regents can also add RP to support or oppose this action. {This helps to mitigate a lot of the issues with wiping out source regents via ruling up a province and reflects the tie to the land that a source regent has}.

Regent Focus feat - this feat only applies to a specific holding type. That is one type of domain action for one type of holding and not one type of domain action for holding types. {This is because it becomes a no-brainer feat to take if a player does not have to worry about playing at the adventure-level and thus can eliminate most of those feats from his choices. Also when adding in the "Master" feats a character can quickly get huge bonuses to domain actions for the cost of very few feats.}

Fearless_Leader
07-13-2007, 09:08 PM
Good suggestions. I think I'll probably implement them.

Fearless_Leader
07-14-2007, 08:50 PM