PDA

View Full Version : Petition to have WOTC update and continue Birthright Products

Belrithalus
01-08-2012, 11:20 PM
Hello All,
So I have been playing D&D for twenty seven years and have always loved. I have all but a few of the Birthright products and have always liked it. I have GM a few games but have not been able to play. I have been playing Fourth edition and I find that I like it. I would love to see them make Birthright into a 4th edition game. They are making board games now and would love to see them make it into a board game or to see Legacy of Kings to be updated and rereleased. I'd also love to see some company kick out come PC game it would be awesome. We should do something as a community to let them know this product is still loved and we want to see them do something with it.

P.S I am looking for a current play by e-mail game if you know of any message me please, thank you.

Vicente
01-09-2012, 12:19 AM
I think kingdom level rules make sense in any DnD edition (3e was blessed with a few different systems). Maybe not as a rebirth Birthright, but something along the lines would be nice for 4e yes.

About the game, it was a total failure in sales, so I doubt anyone would try to pick it up really :( I think a Total War/EU/Civ conversion is a little more possible (although it's a huge work).

And about PbeM games, I know of three going on right now:

Empire's Twilight: http://legacyofblood.org/empiretwilight/
Reign: http://legacyofblood.org/reign/
Dawn of the Second Golden Age: http://brpbem.net/

I'm pretty sure there are free spots in the three of them.

Sinister
01-09-2012, 07:46 PM
With the announcement of a new system I don't think you will see a 4E version of Birthright. The boardgame idea has alot of merit.

Belrithalus
01-10-2012, 03:56 AM
So are they making a new world or are they moving to 5th edition? What new system are you talking about?

Sorontar
01-10-2012, 04:25 AM