PDA

View Full Version : Release frequency

mhelles
03-16-2003, 09:23 AM
I am just beginning to read the BR d20 Rulebook. As I read it, I notice typos, bad grammar, format problems etc. This is only natural and TOTALLY acceptable as the d20 Rulebook is only a draft. However, before spending time on reporting them, I want to know if they have already been reported and fixed.

One way to minimize such update problems would be to release the d20 Rulebook much more often, like once a month. Is that at all possible? (Or does the d20 Rulebook somehow suffer from a manual long final formatting process that needs to be done over and over for each release?)

I think most of the BR fans of this site would like frequent releases. We simply can't wait to get the newest and most up-to-date stuff! ;-)

The same goes for the d20 Atlas of Cerilia. Please release it as soon as possible.

Like software, we could distinguish between major, minor and bugfix releases...

Bryon
03-16-2003, 03:00 PM
I must say that it would be nice if we could get all the updates done in a timly manner. That would allow us to playtest and comment on the rules as they develope.

But as one of the people working on the Atlas, I must add that I am doing this for my love of Birthright. Which means when I have time away from real life I add some more to the project. I don't think any of us want to let so much time go between updates, but we do have famlies, jobs, lives...that we also want to keep updated.

Please give us time to make a book that you want to read and use in your campaign and we will do everything we can to get it done. If you have ideas or comments on different things than add them to the forum or mail them to one of the creators and we will find a way to address them.

Just my two Crowns...

mhelles
03-16-2003, 03:45 PM
Hello.

It was not my intent to complain about development speed. I am sure that you guys do everything you can and are willing to. And for that I am grateful.